We're MOVING over to Etsy. Come and find us there.

Pour nos clients en Asie, Europe et Australie, le Poste du Japon ne livre plus à votre pays. Nous calculons des dispositions maritimes alternatives. Nous vous contacterons si nous ne pouvons pas expédier votre ordre. Merci pour votre patience.
Pour nos clients en Asie, Europe et Australie, le Poste du Japon ne livre plus à votre pays. Nous calculons des dispositions maritimes alternatives. Nous vous contacterons si nous ne pouvons pas expédier votre ordre. Merci pour votre patience.
Panier 0

Kata kata céramique

Kata Kata est la marque créée par deux designers textiles Takeshi Matsunaga et Chie Takai, basé à Tokyo. Leurs personnages d'animaux distincts - Les baleines, les baleines, les ours, l'oiseau et l'hyène - sont formés à partir de lignes simples et d'une palette de couleurs minimale imprimée sur des tissus utilisant la technique de Katazome traditionnelle. Leur popularité a conduit à une gamme de papeteries - cartes et lettres.

Classiky (ou Kurashiki Design Planing Company) Les fabricants de la maison d'accueil avec une esthétique originale et amusante, ont travaillé avec Kata Kata pour créer une gamme de céramiques - les personnages d'animaux et les poupées kokeshi. Les céramiques conservent leur style naïf et dessiné à la main.


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00 AUD
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

We're MOVING over to Etsy. Come and find us there.

SHIPPING UPDATE: HOW cannot ship to Russia and Ukraine due to the war. There is no economy post from Japan to the Australia, USA, UK, Germany, France, Belgium. Fedex only for these countries. Reduced FedEx option for Australia.
SHIPPING UPDATE: HOW cannot ship to Russia and Ukraine due to the war. There is no economy post from Japan to the Australia, USA, UK, Germany, France, Belgium. Fedex only for these countries. Reduced FedEx option for Australia.
Cart 0

Kata Kata Ceramics

Kata Kata is the brand created by two textile designers Takeshi Matsunaga and Chie Takai, based in Tokyo.  Their distinct animal characters  – whales, orangutan, bears, bird and hyena – are formed from simple linework and a minimal colour palette screen printed onto fabrics using the traditional katazome technique. Their popularity has led to a range of stationery – cards and letters.

Classiky (or Kurashiki Design Planning company) makers of homewares with a quirky, fun aesthetic, have worked with Kata Kata to create a ceramics range - the animal characters and Kokeshi dolls. The ceramics maintain their naïve, hand-drawn style.


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00 AUD
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods